Brand of the Year 2020 and our new Fellows

Our Evening of Celebrations, Connections and Conversations (a virtual version of our Annual Dinner we hold in London each year) was a great success.

Thanks to our partners and sponsors (IBM iX, Campaign, Advertising Week Europe, Always Be Content, Fifth Frame Films, Focus AV) and all those that attended, helping make the night what it was. We had our live vote for Brand of the Year and also announced our crop of new Fellows.

Brand of the Year 2020

The five shortlisted finalists - from the initial shortlist of twenty - were: Brewdog, Just Eat, Virgin Media, Top Cuvee and McDonald's.

Taking the popular vote on the night, and the winner, was Brewdog. Congratulations to them.

See the photos from the night.

Our 2020 Fellows

Stephanie Brimacombe, Group CMO, VCCP & Managing Director, Chime
Gemma Greaves, Co-Founder of Nurture and Founder of Cabal [previous CEO of The Marketing Society]
Aedemar Howlett, Marketing Director, Western Europe at The Coca-Cola Company
Josh Krichefski, Global COO at MediaCom
Ellie Norman, Director of Marketing and Communications, Formula 1
Margaret Molloy, Global CMO Siegel & Gale
Seraphina Wong, CMO, ASTRI. Founding Board Member since 2014
Adrian Walcott, Managing Director, Brands with Values

Honorary Fellow
Hugh Burkitt, former Marketing Society CEO, Global Ambassador and Editor at large


Enjoy this? Get more.

Our monthly newsletter, The Edit, curates the very best of our latest content including articles, podcasts, video.

3 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Become a member

Not a member yet?

Now it's time for you and your team to get involved. Get access to world-class events, exclusive publications, professional development, partner discounts and the chance to grow your network.