amplify

Scotland: Event Calendar 2020

EVENT PROGRAMME

We have four flagship events in Scotland:

  • Digital Day
  • Star Awards
  • Amplify Marketing Festival
  • St Andrew's Day Dinner

As well as our empowering events:

  • Future Leaders
  • Inspiring Minds
  • Industry Insights
  • Trendspotting
  • Under the Spotlight

 

January

Wednesday 15 January - Future Leaders, Glasgow

Thursday 23 January - Star Awards Showcase, Edinburgh


February

Monday 17 February - Star Awards Entry Deadline


March

Monday 2 March - Under the Spotlight, Edinburgh

Thursday 12 March - Star Marketing Student Apprentice Day, Glasgow 

Tuesday 17 March - Inspiring Minds, Edinburgh

Thurs 26 & Fri 27 March - Star Awards Judging [1st stage]

Tuesday 31 March - Fellows Event


April

Tuesday 7 April - PSA Judging, Edinburgh

Thursday 9 April - Trendspotting with Made Brave, Glasgow

Wednesday 22 April - Digital Day [F], Edinburgh

Thursday 30 April - Industry Insights with DC Thomson Media, Dundee


May

Tuesday 5 May - Future Leaders, Edinburgh

Thursday 7 May - Star Awards Judging [2nd stage]

Thursday 21 May - Inspiring Minds, Glasgow

Wednesday 27 May - Trendspotting with Republic of Media, Edinburgh

Friday 29 May - Clients v Agencies Golf Challenge


June

Tuesday 2 June - Industry Insights with Scottish Ballet, Glasgow

Thursday 4 June - Under the Spotlight, Glasgow

Wednesday 10 June - Brave Awards London

Thursday 18 June - Star Awards [F], Edinburgh [visit the dedicated Star Awards website]

Tuesday 23 June - PSA Judging, Glasgow


August

Tuesday 4 August - Future Leaders, Glasgow

Wednesday 19 August - Trendspotting with The Gate, Edinburgh 

Friday 28 August – Amplify [F] Edinburgh


September

Friday 4 September - Kyle Hardie Open 

Thursday 10 September - Fellows Dinner

Thursday 17 September - Under the Spotlight, Edinburgh

Thursday 24 September - Inspiring Minds, Edinburgh


October

Tuesday 6 October - PSA Judging: Diversity, Edinburgh

Tuesday 13 October - Future Leaders, Edinburgh

Wednesday 21 October - Industry Insights 

Wednesday 28 October - Trendspotting with Guy & Co, Edinburgh


November

Thursday 5 November, Annual Conference, London

Thursday 5 November - Inspiring Minds, Glasgow

Tuesday 10 November - PSA Judging, Glasgow

Thursday 19 November - Under the Spotlight, Glasgow

Thursday 26 November - St Andrew’s Day Dinner [F], Edinburgh

Annual Dinner, London


December

Thursday 3 December - Industry Insights 

Thursday 10 December - Chairman’s Lunch & Christmas Drinks


 

EVENT KEY
Flagships [F}: open to ALL
Inspiring Minds – ALL

Trendspotting – ALL 
Industry Insights – ALL
Future Leaders – Marketers with less than 5 years experience
Under the Spotlight – Business Leaders / Fellows
Fellow Events – Fellows

Dates subject to change